Nominated Entries for Endurance World Championship

Longines FEI Endurance World Championship 2021, 35 nations and 5 continents competing at San Rossore on 22 May

Endurance entries in San Rossore
Endurance in San Rossore

Bologna, April 24, 2021 – With the closing of Nominated Entries for participation in the Longines FEI Endurance World Championship 2021, scheduled on May 22nd in Pisa San Rossore, the data received is of great importance and significance.

There will in fact be a total of 35 nations have declared their intention to compete, with of which 15 also aiming to field teams.

Five continents will be represented, evidence of the Endurance world’s desire to start again with San Rossore in a tangible and convincing manner following the difficult period that has tested all sports. Final entries will be confirmed on 7 May 2021.

With the Nominated Entries closed yesterday, the 2021 Longines FEI Endurance World Championship already has everything needed to be a great event, not only in terms of numbers, but also thanks to the class of participants.


Three world champions have entered their names for this world championship – Jaume Punti Dachs (ESP), the reigning champion, HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Al Maktoum (2014) and Maria Alvarez Ponton (2008 and 2010) – as well as three European champions – reigning champion Costanza Laliscia (ITA), Jaume Punti Dachs (2015) and Maria Alvarez Ponton (2009).


The first ever participation of the Iraqi national team in an Endurance world championship is of great significance.

Spain will be represented by Alex Crivillé, Motorcycle Road Racer World Champion in the 500cc class in 1999, who went on to become one of Spain’s best riders.

Italy’s long list consists of eight athletes – Melissa Bisoffi, Patrizia Cianferoni, Giuseppe Ducci, Umberto Fava, Martina Gagliani, Costanza Laliscia, Camilla Malta, Daniele Serioli – and of these five will be selected to ride in the Longines FEI Endurance World Championship 2021.

The following is a list of the 35 participating nations: Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Romania, REF, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Hungary, Uruguay, United Arab Emirates and the United States of America.